

2022 GMTA EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Saturday, November 5, 2022 1:30PM Scott Rehearsal Hall, Bailey Performance Center Kennesaw State University Kennesaw, GA

In attendance: Cathy Thacker, Kristi Helfen, Fernando Ramos, David Watkins, Jan Adams, Mandy Reynolds, Robin Engleman, Chenny Gan, Huu Mai, Mary Ann McTier, Diane Boyd, Debra Dickensheets, Colette Keogh, Joe Camillo, Susan Mincey, Dawn McCord

GMTA President Cathy Thacker called the meeting to order at 1:51pm, giving welcome remarks and thank you's.

David Watkins made a motion for the GMTA Executive Board to raise dues by \$2. The dues increase will start in the 2023-2024 year. The motion was seconded by Chenny Gan. The motion passed.

Jan Adams made a motion for the GMTA Executive Board to remove Joy Poole from the bank signature cards and add GMTA President Catherine (Cathy) B. Thacker. GMTA Executive Director Amanda (Mandy) Reynolds will remain on the bank signature cards as well. The motion was seconded by Diane Boyd. The motion passed.

Robin Engleman made a motion for the GMTA Executive Board to approve the 2022-2024 GMTA Committee Chairs (see list below). Officers were previously approved in April by the Executive Board. The motion was seconded by Susan Mincey. The motion passed.

TITLE	MEMBER
Commissioning	David Peoples
Collaboration	Chenny Gan
Arts Awareness & Advocacy	Cameron Fuhrman
Certification	Robin Engleman
College Faculty	Jerico Vasquez
Collegiate Chapters	Huu Mai
FAC Chair	Jan Adams
GMTA Awards	Mary Ann McTier

Independent Teachers Forum	Eric Clay
Judges List	Michelle Peck
MTNA Foundation	Mary Ann McTier
Theory	Diane Boyd
Wellness	Debra Dickensheets

Meeting adjourned at 1:53pm.

Respectfully submitted by

Fernando Ramos

Feril. Pars

GMTA Secretary